This Is Why I Love Movies

Standard

Every once in a while, I stumble across a YouTube video that is truly inspiring.  Ever since I discovered the following one a couple of months ago, I have returned to it several times.  Each time, I smile through the whole video, thinking about how great movies can be.

This video showcases everything I love about movies.  I haven’t seen every film that is included in it, but it’s hard to deny the power of all those images.  The video has everything: the stars, the shots, the famous lines.  It is marvelously edited, with stirring, triumphant music.  It truly demonstrates the power of film to uplift, inspire, and excite.  This is why I love movies.

Leave a Reply

