It’s My One Year Blogoversary!

Standard

One year ago today, I began the crazy adventure of starting this blog.  I had toyed with the idea for at least a year and a half before making the dive.  A lot of people I know don’t share the passions I have, and I felt as though I needed some forum to discuss works I wanted to talk about.

In this year, thanks to starting my own blog, I’ve discovered countless other blogs, which give me great things to read daily.  I have joined Twitter and, through it, had the virtual experience of watching the Oscars, television, and classic movies with other fans.  I joined the Classics Club and have begun to network with other people who love classic literature.

If you follow me on Twitter, you may know that I recently moved to New York for graduate school.  With studying in full swing, I’m not sure how often I’ll be able to blog.  I will, however, do my best to update at least once a week.

In the coming year, you can expect more musings, lists, and Classics Club posts, as well as the continuation of my Discovery series and the restarting of my From Book to Film series.  Also, now that I’m in New York, I should have plenty more opportunities to write about theater, which I am very excited to do more often.

Before I finish, I’d like to highlight five posts I’ve written in the past year that have, for one reason or another, become personal favorites of mine.

And, finally, I’d like to give a big THANK YOU to all my subscribers (and followers on Twitter), as well as anyone who has liked or commented on my posts.  I love discussing great works and media in general with others, so I welcome any and all feedback.

6 thoughts on “It’s My One Year Blogoversary!

Leave a Reply

